Sailor Moon – New Series Premieres in July

010113_SailorMoon

The official website for the Sailor Moon 20th Anniversary Project has announced that the new Sailor Moon anime will start its broadcast in July via video sharing site Niconico.

The staff was also announced led by One Piece and Suite Precure director Munehisa Sakai. Other staff are as follows:

Original Creator: Naoko Takeuchi
Series Composition: Yuuji Kobayashi
Animation Production: Toei Animation
Theme Song: Momoiro Clover Z

The series was earlier announced to premiere last year, but it was delayed.

via ANN
2 thoughts on “Sailor Moon – New Series Premieres in July

  1. Oh god, another delay. I suppose I’m not really surprised, although I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t at least a little disappointed. Seriously though, this thing is like some mythical beast that everyone claims to exist, but has yet to actually be sighted. I’ll believe it when I see it.

Comments are closed.