Eren Yeager, Misaka Mikoto Seiyuu Win Lead Actor & Actress Award


Yuki Kaji, the voice actor Eren Yeager of Shingeki no Kyojin was awarded the Best Actor in leading role category in the recently concluded 8th Annual Seiyuu Awards last February 28 (Friday).

Rina Satou who famously known to play Misaka Mikoto in last year’s Toaru Kagaku no Railgun S bagged the Best Lead Actress award.

The awarding ceremonies of the 8th Annual Seiyuu Awards will be held on March 1, 2014 at JOQR Media Plus Hall.

Here is the full list of winners.

Best Actor in leading role – Yuki Kaji

Best Actress in leading role – Rina Satou

Best Actors in supporting roles – Yoshimasa Hosoya

Best Actresses in supporting roles – Yui Ishikawa

Best Rookie actors
Kaito Ishikawa 
Daiki Yamashita

Best Rookie actresses – Maaya Uchida

Best Musical Performance – Mamoru Miyano

Best Personality – None

Most Votes – Hiroshi Kamiya

Special Achievement Award
Kenji Utsumi
Ryouko Kinomiya

Achievement Award
Rokurou Naya
Keaton Yamada

Synergy Award – Mai Fuchigami (Girls und Panzer)

Kei Tomiyama Memorial Award (Topical Award)  – Shinichiro Miki

Kids Family Award – Kumiko Higa

Kazue Takahashi Memorial Award – Kotono Mitsuishi

Special Award – Sore Ike! Anpanman (Keiko Toda, Ryusei Nakao)

via MyAnimeList